Anna Maria a Nanny for Hire in Falls Church, VA 22043

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children and watching them grow. I believe I have a lot to offer. I am very trustworthy and loving, so families do not have to worry about leaving their priceless children in my care.

Anna Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:180026

10+ years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I am from Italy, and when I lived in Italy I used to be an elementary school teacher. I love to travel and have lived/worked abroad in the past. Therefore, I have experience caring for children from different parts of the world and have also tutored some of them. I have over 10 years of childcare experience, and even have experience working with twins and triplets.

Additional Comments: Currently I am only available during weekdays until 12:45 PM because I work for two attorneys in Washington, DC caring for their two children starting at 2:30 PM. I have worked for them for over 3 years and can provide excellent references. I am usually available to work weekends as well with more flexibility. I do not hit people's children to punish them for something they did wrong. There are other ways to punish children, such as giving them time out or taking away their entertainment for a while. This is the method that I prefer to use. I also believe children should be praised or rewarded in some way for good behavior. I am not currently CPR/first aid certified, but I am willing to become certified before starting a new position.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian,Spanish Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:4/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.