Nan a Nanny for Hire in Fairhope, AL 36533

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with kids! I've been doing it almost my entire life, (because I was the oldest kid in my family and in the neighborhood)! I really enjoyed teaching, but I felt that the classes were sometimes too large to really focus on each child and revel in their development and accomplishments. I worked as a nanny in New York for a while for a distant uncle and I felt great just being able to give the parents a break and reduce stress in their daily lives. I also enjoyed being able to change the way that the family communicated, helping the parents and kids change from a reactive form to a pro-active form of interaction and communication. It really brought down the stress levels!

Nan nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:342086

1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, CA, FL, NY

My past childcare experience: I have been a kindergarten and afterschool tutor and teacher overseas for the past 4 years. I've covered everything from behavior issues, sick kids, and strange clean-ups, to tutoring and curriculum development from gifted students to disabled students. As, a teacher, I have quite a bit of experience in cooperating with other teachers and parents to provide a unified plan to support kids at home and in school. Before moving overseas, I taught arts and crafts to 4yrs-12yrs old, as well as working in the Home School Program at the Pensacola Museum of Art, the Mobile Museum of Art, and the Centre for the Living Arts in Mobile.

Additional Comments: As a kindergarten teacher we taught simple cooking skills, and classroom cleaning as part of developing self management skills, and as a way to encourage responsibility. I believe that children should participate in basic house work and simple cooking, whether they have a housekeeper or not. In college, I met so many folks who did not know how to care for themselves in the most basic way, that I was astonished. I believe that chores are an important part of learning life skills and time management skills. Additionally, I don't mind running errands, mild cleaning (with the children's help) and cooking.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Mandarin,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.