Tara a Nanny for Hire in Fairhaven, MA 02719

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am moving to the New Bedford/ Fairhaven area from Southern California this summer and would like to continue working with children because I know it is my calling. With my experience and passion for working with children I know that I am more than qualified to assist many different types of families.

Tara nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:170211

8 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for about 9 years. I have about 7 years of nanny/ babysitting/personal assistant experience and 3 years of experience working one-on-one with children who have special needs (including: Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADHD, and specific learning disorders). The last two years I have been working as a Behavior Interventionist where I assist my clients in the school setting. The method of therapy I have used is called "Floortime" (or the DIR method) which is a relationship based approach that takes into account each child's individual developmental differences (for more information, visit https://profectum.org/about ). I also received my Bachelors degree in Speech and Language Pathology and will be going for my Masters in a year or two to become a Speech Therapist. With all of that said, I absolutely love working with children and believe fully that it is my calling.

Additional Comments: I am very open minded and fun loving. I love to be active and keep the children I work with, engaged. I also have a plethora of references that I am happy to share!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.