Nanny available in Fairfield, NJ - 367419 - Nannies4hire.com

Jackie a Nanny for Hire in Fairfield, NJ 07004

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

In my 20's, I continued babysitting, but focused on a career in business. Working in this field for the past 12 years has really made me miss the laughter and spontaneity of children. I would like to begin working with children again because I am just really good at it. Children love me and EVERYONE I talk to tells me I missed my calling to be a teacher. I understand them, love to play, teach, guide, etc. while still keeping a level of mutual respect. I figure this is a perfect career change for me!

Jackie nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:367419

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I am 34 years old this year and have worked with children since I was 9 years old. I used to be the neighborhood babysitter and had many babysitting jobs throughout my adolescence. In my teen years, I continued babysitting, as well as nanny for a family of 5 for 3 years, in which I would occasionally sleep over. I cooked, cleaned, did laundry, took the children to the park, etc. I also helped raise my sister who had mental disabilities. This really strengthened my patience with children. I worked at a day camp for 6 years, as well as the head counselor and had a blast doing it! Currently, I am assisting with raising 3 teenagers. It is challenging and hectic, but it is also very rewarding!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:1/7/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.