Cindy a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

As a Teacher and Nanny, I love teaching and nurturing children. I also enjoy being involved in their daily development and to see a child grow and reach important milestones. It makes me so happy to see children happy and smiling.

Cindy nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:518652

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: As a Teacher, Nanny and Mom, my passion in life is education and children. I love to care for, nurture, and teach children to be well-rounded individual(s) to be kind,, productive, happy, considerate, and respectful of others. As a PROFESSIONAL NANNY, it is my responsibility to help your child learn the skills needed to be successful in life. I love to spend time teaching skills while having fun and being silly according to their age and appropriate level. I love to read books, go to the park, take walks, go to the pool, set up play dates and do lots of engaging, interactive play and have snuggle /bonding time. I have the best references from wonderful families whom I have nannied for. I keep in touch with all my former families. I form a lasting relationship with mom and dad as well. Some of my best friends are former nanny moms. I have total and open communication with parents in many ways, e.g. daily journals, face to face update, phone calls, and email. I am a mature mom of 2 wonderful and intelligent college students, and have all the experiences of raising responsible, considerate, empathetic, productive, bright, and respectful and happy children. I believe in loving but firm discipline/consequences for poor choices and behavior. Children need to feel loved, happy, safe and given positive feedback and rewards. I have had many childhood development classes and know the stages of child development and what to expect at every age. My hope at the current time is to find a wonderful family 3 or 4 days a week, about 30-40 hrs. OR 5 days with some flexibility and fairly close to home for $600-1000 wkly. I look forward to speaking with interested families.

Additional Comments: I am a mature Nanny who can be trusted 100% with your child. I am extremely patient, warm, kind, honest, gentle, fun-loving, professioanal, dependable, and good-natured. Children warm up to me very easily and quickly. I am a Licensed Elementary Teache/Tutor in Reading and ESL. II have also worked as a school clinic aide and very comfortable giving meds or assist with seizures, asthma, food allergies, etc. Finally, I am certfied in mediation and conflict resolution.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Nepalese,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.