Nanny available in fairfax, VA - 500604 - Nannies4hire.com

sarah a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

love children and babys

sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:500604

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC


My past childcare experience: My name is Sarah , I am a mother to four children the youngest is almost 18 the rest are away at university. I am a legal to work in the USA and have lived here for over 14 years. I am British. I attended Guildford Technical College to study for the Nursery Nurse Examination Board (N.N.E.B.) certificate of childcare. My training covered the expected health and education of infants, and also Psychology, Sociology, English, Art, and even a crash course in plumbing, woodwork and basic car mechanics. The practical part of the certification was fairly comprehensive, involving working in schools teaching children from ages 3 to 6, and working in hospitals as the ward nursery nurse taking care of new born babies and helping mothers adjust to the new life. I spent time at Kingston teaching hospital in southwest London, where I was responsible for up to 30 babies on an old fashioned “nightingale” ward. During this time I was exposed to barrier nursing when we had a mother deliver whilst she was infected with chicken pox. Other work included: a residential home run by an institution for the blind, where most of the children were high needs; and a social services nursery providing a safe environment for under fives, most of whom were on the “at risk” register, where play therapy was a vital part of the work. I worked at Notre Dame Convent for about four years as the nursery teacher’s assistant. In the role I had three part time uncertified helpers, working with the class teacher to make sure that the children’s educational, physical and emotion needs were being met. Between school years I would work as a temp, mainly as a maternity nurse. This was often a three to eight week period of work with a family overseeing the care of a new born; more often than not a permanent nanny would then take over. Whilst being a full time mother I worked as a volunteer at the children’s school and occasionally substitute teaching in the kindergarten. After moving to the USA with my husband’s job I volunteered for the American Red Cross for nearly five years as a disaster team captain and case worker. Based in Fairfax, I also covered DC, mainly southeast, on day time calls. The five years I worked with the tragic events of DC floods, 9/11, anthrax, the sniper, and Katrina; I worked as a case worker during all of these events. The last few months I have been work as a part time Postpartum Doula, or as we call it in England a Maternity Nurse. I am loving been back working with children which has prompted me to look for a family. Please feel free to contact me and we can see if we would be a good match for each other.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:2/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.