Karen a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After working as one I can't imagine doing anything else! I love working with children, especially in a family environment, really getting to know everyone and watching children learn and grow. I also love the flexibility to really explore children's interests that you find being a nanny, including spontaneous field trips!

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:469293

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I've been babysitting since 1994, worked in childcare from 1997-early 2010 (minus school years when I left to get my psychology degree), and have been a nanny since. I've worked with all ages (6 weeks-12 years) in centers, but feel my strengths are with younger children (birth through three or so, though of course if I've known a child since they were tiny I'm not about to drop them after their birthday - they're my babies!). I have been CPR, first aid and MAT (medication administration) certified, though my certifications are out of date right now. I'm willing to renew them as needed. I've been a member of INA and NAEYC, and am always up for more learning!

Additional Comments: I currently charge $880/week for full-time (40 hours), plus overtime (as mandated by law) and PTO. I'm willing to do whatever housework I can though while still taking good care of the child(ren) - right now I just do laundry and dishes, but that's up for negotiation. I need to stay legal with taxes and prefer working with a payroll service, and can point you to a few to check out. My childcare style has gotten a little more "crunchy" since leaving childcare centers, but I'm very flexible... the only aspect I'm pretty attached to is using a Moby wrap or mei tai for before kids are walking well! (Not all the time of course, but when it seems to make both me AND baby most comfortable.)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.