Nanny available in Fairfax, VA - 397431 - Nannies4hire.com

Emily a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I truly love children. It's the only thing I've ever done for a job that I've loved and really cared about long-term (other than caregiving). Whether I do this long term or just over the summer, that is what I'd really like to do for the time being.

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:397431

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, PA, VA


My past childcare experience: I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old. My sister and I were ecstatic to complete a babysitting course and be considered safe choices for child care in our neighborhood in Pennsylvania. I've taken care of girls and boys, sweet ones and not so sweet ones, from infants to well past age 13 (in the instance of chauffeur care). I have a very strong stomach and Iíve never had a problem with anything that's been thrown at me, literally thrown, (just kidding). I wouldn't say I've seen it all in children, as I do not have any of my own, but nearly any job is worthwhile if there's a learning process involved. I've taken care of children's pets (to the vet and administered meds, etc). I've set a sprain on a child (with directions from her father via phone) who'd badly stubbed her toe. There is so much more than can be discussed here in this box concerning my experience. I'm currently working a corporate job where I have been for the last two years and I don't believe that stress equates money or 60 plus hour work weeks including weekends. For at least the summer and possibly longer, I'm looking to get out of the office and do what has always come naturally to me. I'm more than well-equipped and I hope I can be of use to s family here! I do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to read my profile as I know how busy life is. I'm an easy decision! I promise. :)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.