Opal a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I recognize the individuality of children, and attempt to create an environment that fosters their trust, self esteem, and independence. Realizing the various stages of child development, I work cooperatively with the family to engage their children in positive and constructive activities. I provide the type care that I myself would want for my children, playing with them, and giving them encouragement and guidance as they discover the world around them.

Opal nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:205027

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC, VA, WA, DC, WV

My past childcare experience: I have been a professional child care provider for over 20 years. I have worked as a nanny,in a center, as well as operating my own five star licensed family child care home for 10 years. I am passionate about what I do, and am confident in my ability to provide loving child care.

Additional Comments: Along with my 20 years of professional child care experience, I have an Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education, an Associate in Arts,a certificate in Basic Child Care, a certificate in Infant & Toddler, a certificate in Child Care Administration, Child Care Credentials 1 & 2, CPR & First Aid, SIDS training,and a recent TB test & physical examination. I am also a certified Massage Therapist, which could benefit the parents as well as the children!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.