Nanny available in Exeter, NH - 357024 - Nannies4hire.com

Abigail a Nanny for Hire in Exeter, NH 03833

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am currently working as a full-time nanny with my fourth full time family. I look forward to enhancing and extending my experience as a full time nanny and my education by contributing to the harmony in a household and developing a relationship with the children and family as the children learn and grow.

Abigail nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:357024

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME, MA, NH


My past childcare experience: I have 18 years of experience working with children of all ages in the home. (Numerous sitting jobs with many special families with whom I still communicate) For the past 10 years, I have worked as a full-time nanny. Family: York, ME Nov. 04 - Jun. '06 Family: Dover, NH Aug. '06 - Jun. '09 Family: Kittery Point, ME Jun '09 - Jan '10 Family: Amesbury, MA April '10 - Present. Because of my extensive experience, I am proficient in the multi-tasking and problem solving which accompany this type of position. At the basis of the care I provide is the understanding that each child is a unique individual with his or her own personality, temperatment, and ways of learning. I enjoy helping children learn as they grow not only by providing daily care but through playing with children, outdoor play & exploration, arts & crafts, at home activities, and outings. I am actively acquiring an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education and with this degree, I hope to continue caring for children in the home. I am an extremely loving and dependable individual dedicated to making a difference in the lives of the children I care for. **Note: I am currently employed in my fourth full time nanny job. I love the family and job very much, however, have decided to search for a better family match for a family who wants quality in-home nanny care. As the children have become older and begun attending school. The family will no longer have a need for a full time nanny come September, 2014.

Additional Comments: At the basis of my work is the understanding that each child is a unique individual with his or her own personality, temperament, and ways of learning. I realize the importance of the role of positive, productive play in a child's environment, and am commited to upholding the principles of Developmentally Appropriate Practice while I work. My goal is to join a young and/or growing family and learn and grow with them as the children become older. I look forward to speaking with you soon!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.