Erika a Nanny for Hire in Evansville, IN 47701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children - it is such a joy to watch them play and grow.

Erika nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:424847

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN, MI

My past childcare experience: I have spent the past 10 years as a nanny or a mothers helper and have absolutely loved every family I have been a part of through the process. I have been nannying for my current family for over 5 years in Indianapolis and am sad to see it end, but so ready to be a Michigander again! The family I am currently with has 3 daughters (ages 7, 9 and 15) and I work for them full-time. The parents travel some what frequently, during which time I stay at the home 24/7 and take care of school drop off, pick up, extra curriculars, meals, etc. I also travel with the family on all vacations and we have a blast together! The previous family I nannied for was only short-term for a 3 month old little girl while her mother finished up teaching her school year. We had fun together for those 5 months - taking walks when the weather allowed with the family dog Beasley, enjoying tummy time, playing with our rattles, and lots of cooing. Previous to that family I started as a mothers aid to a family who had just welcomed quadruplets into their home. I started the day the first son came home from the hospital and stayed with this family until the quads 3rd birthday. I also spent 3 years working in the childrens department - tutoring, mentoring, leading Bible lessons and planning outtings for children who were residing at the shelter. It was a wonderful experience and I really value the experience there. Additionally I traveled to Haiti for two summers teaching English in a sort of day-camp held at a local orphanage and opened up to the community. I was in charge of planning lessons, games and crafts for kids ranging in age from 4-15. During nights and weekends I would help out in the orphanage with the babies and younger children. Again, this experience was one of the best in my life. On a more personal level, I am also the oldest of 5 children in my family. I started babysitting for my siblings around the age of 10 and for children in my neighborhood at the age of 12. I love hanging out and around kids, and would love it if you would consider me for your family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.