Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Evanston, IL 60201

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have enjoyed my experiences nannying over the last 5 years and I want to give my daughter socialization by caring for her with other children.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:764795

5 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Full-time Infant Nanny – Evanston, IL Jan. 2016 – June 2016 • Cared for the physical and emotional needs of two unrelated infants 2.5 months apart in age • Engaged children through music play at home and at infant music classes; reading books; participating in infant swimming lessons; sensory play; and speaking German language and basic American Sign Language • Initiated sleep training methods as requested by parents • Entertained children with free community events such as story time at local libraries or age-appropriate peer playdates at community parks and transported them there by car or stroller Part-time Infant Nanny – Evanston, IL Oct. 2015 – Dec. 2015 • Cared for the physical and emotional needs of two 2 month old unrelated infants • Transported the children by car or stroller to breastfeeding support/playgroups • Facilitated safe tummy-time and sitting practice Full-time German-speaking Nanny – Chicago, IL Aug. 2011 – July 2015 • Cared for the physical and emotional needs of three boys ranging in age from newborn to 6 years • Engaged children in learning German as a second language by speaking exclusively in German, reading German books, and video chatting weekly with their German grandmother • Orchestrated and executed day trips to the zoo, the Chicago Children's Museum, pumpkin patches, playgrounds, swimming clubs, indoor bounce playgrounds, and Children's Activity Tent in Chicago • Created sensory activities for children to learn about textures and cause/effect, such as finger painting and “kitchen chemistry” experiments • Cooked homemade baby food, muffins for older children, and crockpot meals for entire family • Implemented house-wide organization projects for family, including of children's clothing and toys • Transported children to activities daily by car, public bus, public train, or commuter train Part-time Nanny for Three Families – Chicago & Evanston, IL Sept. 2014 – Nov. 2014 • Assisted 3 mothers on maternity leave with care of newborns and older children (3 & 4 years old) • Completed organizational tasks, light cleaning, meal preparation, and errands for each family

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.