Nanny available in Eureka, CA - 135041 - Nannies4hire.com

Meagan a Nanny for Hire in Eureka, CA 95501

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Working with children has always been very rewarding for me. Not only does it allow me to exhibit my energetic, creative, and compassionate side, it also allows me to be a role-model for an individual that is still open, honest, and completely them self. I relate well to children because I am accepting and encouraging. I communicate openly with them and allow them to be themselves (obviously, when possible). This dynamic is a fulfilling one to me, as well as fun, so I enjoy working in an environment that allows for it.

Meagan nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:135041

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for almost my entire life and I love it! It began when I was a child and was forced to help raise my siblings due to our chaotic and unstable life at the time. I grew up with four younger siblings and was always the one caring for them, taking them places and teaching them a variety of things. From the experience I gained during this time I was able to begin babysitting for our neighbors and family friends in my early teens. In 2000 I worked for a childcare program. This was one night a week and the children were from the ages of one to 14. There was some homework help offered but mostly we organized and implemented activities with the children to keep them occupied while their parents attended the workshop offered that evening. In 2004 and 2005 I volunteered. I was in two different academic programs at two different elementary schools, one for each year of service. The first program was called Project Scholars. Here I worked one-on-one with third and fourth graders to improve their reading and writing abilities. This was done through a variety of activities and regular sessions. My second year I worked in their Cool School program. This was an after-school enrichment program and I was responsible for the 5th grade class. I had two aids and together we created a lesson plan each week that included reading, writing, math, science, art and p.e. activities. We also offered homework help as well and were responsible for most disciplinary action inside the classroom. Also, in 2005, I worked as a tutor. For four months I helped an 11-year-old girl with Advanced Algebra. My time with her ended so quickly because her skills greatly improved, as well as her confidence, and my services were no longer needed. Then, in 2006, I was a nanny for a ten-year-old boy. I was responsible for picking him up from school and making sure he did his chores, homework, and music lessons. I helped him when he needed it in all three of those areas. We often went to the park, played basketball, walked around the city (this was in San Francisco), took trips to the library, and other various out-of-the house activities. I also brought art and science activities for us to do on a regular basis. In 2008 I was temporarily a nanny for three boys, ages 6 to 16, in San Jose, California. Duties included pick up/drop off from school and sports as well as light meal preparation and homework help/tutoring. Aside from that and throughout most of this time I have baby-sat and tutored privately on an irregular basis and have worked with children from 3 months to 16 years old. I would like to find more consistent work and that is why I am looking to return to being a Nanny for a loving and caring family.

Additional Comments: I am an incredibly motivated and responsible individual and I hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.