Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Essex, MD 21221

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have loved all the children and adults I have cared for over the years. Whether in groups or one on one; I love finding the uniqueness and individuality of each person. I want to become/go back to a nanny position to bring my experience as an educator, mother, and care provider to a family home where I help maintain their values in the home, nurture the children, and educate young minds in learning through play. I have learned through my years of experience that a nanny can bring value and joy to children and play an important role in a families life.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:742384

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD

My past childcare experience: I have been in the childcare industry for 20+ years.I started as a live in nanny at a very young age for 2 wonderful girls ages 7 and 9. From there I did childcare in my home for infants through 12- This consisted of before and after care for school age children and daily care for under 5. I ventured in to a nanny position again for a live out position for a toddler and 5 year old. After this I worked for the public school system for 9 years while obtaining my AA degree in ECE(duties included: personal assistant to a child with Asperger's, teachers aide, cafeteria aide, and curriculum organizer. I moved on to working with large groups of children educating them on the history of the ships that are docked in Baltimore. I also wrote the programming and educational curriculum for these groups of up to 100 children. I decided to continue in the non profit world and work where I helped adults with disabilities live and maintain viable lives within our community. Currently and for the past 7 years I have been in the childcare industry. I have taught ages 6 weeks through school age as well as directed and ran a childcare center for 3 of those years. I care for my own children some of which are grown now. In reference to babysitting- I have cared for children since I was old enough to do so.

Additional Comments: I am first aid CPR certified, I constantly continue my education in the field of early childhood. I hold many training's and certificates (toileting, ADD, diversity are just a few) available upon request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.