Meredith a Nanny for Hire in Essex, CT 06442

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a Nanny because I love working with children it is the only thing I have ever wanted to do because they bring such joy to the world and especially to my life!

Meredith nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:664509

2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, HI, MA, NY

My past childcare experience: My name is Meredith and I have been in the childcare business for 12 years, working with children of all ages. I am 33 years old and have a Bachelor's degree from Castleton University. I have worked as a Nanny for three separate families and my own. As a Nanny I have cared for two young girls who were so much fun. We had all sorts of fun outings especially going to the beach. I have a 16 year-old niece who I have watched since she was a baby and we do everything together because she is a blast. Also, I was a part time live in nanny for two teenage girls who definitely made me miss my teen years. Most recently I was a live in Nanny for two elementary aged boys whom are very smart and rambunctious. All of these children I love and learned a lot from. Before becoming a nanny I worked at an After School, after my first 3 years I acquired my Head Teacher Certificate (which means I was the supervisor of a school site). The After School I supervised had around 50 children and 11 alternating staff. In the after school we played outside, did homework, made art projects, played lots of games and many other fun activities. I worked at an after school for over 10 years. Before getting my Certificate I worked two summers at a Preschool Sumer camp. A few years later I worked at a school age Summer Camp for three years as First Aid Director and Alternate Camp Director, my first year I also worked as the Arts and Crafts Director and made some really creative projects. I was still certified in first aid, CPR, and AED until recently but, I have taken the certification classes many times including EPI-PEN.

Additional Comments: Some of the things I think that are important and that I enjoy doing with children are; I love to play using imagination, making art where I give them creative freedom, playing games such as Mancala and Uno, playing outside to get some fresh air and exercise, reading fun stories especially Dr. Seuss and cooking. I also enjoy going on fun outings especially to museums. My childcare style consists of many things such as; trust, friendliness, honesty, rules, silliness, fun, creativity, proper judgment, problem solving, planning, communication, innovation, organization and those are not in any particular order.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.