Nanny available in Englewood, CO - 342382 - Nannies4hire.com

Kate a Nanny for Hire in Englewood, CO 80113

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

When I was a baby I had a nanny who to this day I am still in touch with. She repeatedly tells me of the joys she received being a nanny for my family. I just love working with kids, I love to play and be silly. I love watching children explore the world and learn just what a cool place it can be.

Kate nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:342382

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: I have always been interested in child care. I began as a mothers helper when I was 10 working with a 3 year old. I then moved on to babysitting local families one of which included a young boy with severe Cerebral Palsy. As a part of my high school senior year I worked in a elementary school in a third grade students who had difficulty keeping up with the material covered as well as a wonderful boy who had autism. I have worked part time at a day care caring for children between the ages of 6 months and 5 years. I gained experience working with a child who had cochlear implants and was learning to hear and speak. Started my degree in early childhood education, but ended up getting a degree in GIS. Nannied the coolest 4 year old while his dad worked. Also nannied a sweet little guy from 2mo-1year until the family moved from the area. The last family I was with, I started with when they were expecting their 3rd. Two oldest were ages 4/7 and then eventually care of the newborn until he was 5mo. Was sad to leave them, but I am happy to be in Colorado!

Additional Comments: I enjoy being active and doing things. I am very willing to meet the needs of both your child and your time schedule. As an active member of a program that works with intellectually disabled individuals in the community and I am more than willing and able to work with a child who has special needs.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.