Nanny available in Valencia, CA - 23605 -

Chantal a Nanny for Hire in Valencia, CA 91355

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with, taking care of, and loving children. I strongly believe in home care for children of all ages. In this particular period of time that we find ourselves in, it's essential that our children explore, learn and grow in a loving, educated, and accepting environment where there is freedom for mistakes. Where they feel comfortable and safe. Where a strategic schedule gives them comfort in its familiarity and where proper monitoring of what's heard, learned, and experienced can be regulated. Where families have more say over the transference of their personal beliefs and moral systems.

Chantal nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:23605

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Very educational seeing on how my first nanny position was with an adorable 5 yr old boy with Autism, an extremely brilliant 2 yr old girl, and their overachieving 11 yr old sister. I had to be quite creative in keeping all three - with completely different behavioral, educational, and developmental stages - busy, challenged, and enjoying themselves. My second experience was with a VERY busy and amazing family with 2 children (2,4). There were errands, meals, swim practice, gymnastics, dance, play dates, school, Spanish, homework, and free play. My third position was with 2 well behaved teenage (13, 15) girls where tutoring, chores, soccer practice, softball practice, laundry, cleaning, and dinners filled the day. Other positions include 16 month twins and their 2 yr brother, a 5 year old boy with behavioral disorders, and a 9 year old girl with tutoring and dance practice. All in all, my common sense, natural instinct, and psychology degree has been found challenged and successfully useful.

Additional Comments: During my psychology degree I took an educational developmental psychology course, 2 child/adolescent psychology course, 4 nutrition courses, and child development courses.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:11/17/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.