Janean a Nanny for Hire in Encino, CA 91316

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because I am genuinely fascinated by the stages of children’s development. I thoroughly enjoy interacting with children and witnessing their delight in discovering new things and experiences.

Janean nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:635804

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I am a loving aunt of five nieces and nephews. The eldest is 11 years old and I have been babysitting since she was born. With my nieces I have helped to encourage their interest in reading and I absolutely love reading with them. I am always so proud when they sound out new words and it is especially heartwarming when their faces light up discovering their ability to read new and larger words. I am also thrilled with their excitement to accompany me to the library. I enjoy playing board games with them, taking them to museums, to the zoo, and to the park. My nieces live closest to me and I often get to have them over for sleepovers on the weekends. In addition to my experience with my nieces and nephews for the last eleven years, I have also been caring for an adorable baby girl for the past year. She is now sixteen months old. In caring for her, my duties include: preparing her meals, feeding her, washing any dishes used to prepare her meals, reading to her, playing with her, tidying her play area, putting her down for naps, washing her laundry, taking her to the park, driving her to the library for story time and to a Waldorf-inspired indoor play space, taking her for walks, changing her diapers, bathing her, keeping her safe, and providing a loving environment. On a consistent part-time basis, I have also been caring for a sweet loving girl, who is now 2 years and 4 months old, since she was 10 months old. Their mothers would be more than happy to speak with you regarding my experience and qualifications. I want to be your child's nanny because I am genuinely fascinated by the stages of children’s development. I thoroughly enjoy being able to witness a child discovering something for the first time. As a nanny that is a wonderful perk. I am reliable and trustworthy and would provide your child with a safe and loving environment in your home. As a graduate of the University of California, San Diego, I had the opportunity to study abroad in Bordeaux, France, and can speak and read French proficiently. If you are interested, I would love to expose your child to another language. I am a safe and cautious driver with a clean driving record. I am a non-smoker, health conscious, and CPR certified. If you think I'd be a good fit for your family, please feel free to contact me. Character and work references available upon request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.