Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Emporia, KS 66801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny and working with children. As a nanny you impact their lives in positive ways and build great relationships with the child and family. You become a role model for the children and parents get to know their child is being cared for while they are away. Its a great way to enjoy life and see that children are having a fun childhood.

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:643781

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR

My past childcare experience: Child care is what I have been doing in one way or another for over 10 years. It started in high school taking the infant and toddler class, which provides day care to students and teachers. Babysitting for many teachers most days after school and weekends. I spent 5 summers working at a summer camp. My group of kids were kids going into kindergarten up to 3rd grade. My last year at summer camp I had kids 3rd - 5th grade. From there I went to Boston for a year of school and babysat a girl age 3 two afternoons a week. When I came back home to Maine I was a substitute teacher for half a year subbing. The following year I had an one year position as an ed tech in a life skills special education class. For the past almost three years I have been a nanny for a family with a non verbal special needs child with a seizure disorder.

Additional Comments: I do want kids some day. But now is not the time for me. Being a nanny allows me to care for children as if I did have a child and still focus on building a strong base for my own life before I start a family of my own.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.