Nanny available in Emmaus, PA - 760578 - Nannies4hire.com

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Emmaus, PA 18049

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am interested in bringing my love of childcare to other families to add a positive twist to childrearing by giving parents the 'hand' they can use thereby bringing their stress levels down to enhance the family experience. I have a lot to give and want to keep giving.

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:760578

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY, PA


My past childcare experience: I have had a passion for childcare my entire life. At 10 I started by volunteering in our church nursery with newborn babies up to 6 year old children in a 8 to 1 ratio and continued to do so until I went to college. As a teenager, I also was the 'after care' nanny for two boys, aged 5 and 7, in full charge, doing laundry, housekeeping, helping with homework, feeding them snacks and dinner and putting them to bed. I babysat, house-sat and pet-sat for families throughout my high school years while in Naples, Italy. American families wanted help for longer periods of time in Italy. They would leave their children, homes and/or pets in my care to travel extensively. Those experiences are my background as a temporary nanny. After the birth of my first son I took leave from my Dental Hygiene work and opened a daycare in my house. In my transformed home, I supervised 5 additional children consistently, ages 4 months to 4 years, including a hearing impaired tot. After my third child was born I worked at home for the next decade, though I consistently taught Sunday school for ages Kindergarten to Sr. High and volunteered for the MOPS (Mothers Of Preschoolers) program each week. I have acted as a doula in several births. I consisitently volunteered as 'Room Parent' in school classrooms. I worked in an area School District, initially, as Security in the halls, then, four years later, I was recruited to work fulltime in the Autistic Support room of the Special Education department. There, I worked to help students to learn and to modify behaviors while in the work based learning program. Where, after 6 years, they would graduate and gain employment. I continued three years of companionship for the family of a former special needs student. For the family, The ARC and my charge, I worked to help her keep up the social, academic and monetary skills learned during school by eating out, grocery shopping, going to amusement parks and regular area parks together, as well as, reading, shopping, cooking and watching movies together. I traveled extensively with large groups of teens on teams and for classes as chaperone. I have flown to California, Michigan, Arizona, New York, Washington DC, New Jersey and France with them through the years as a chaperone. I raised 4 very busy kids and now very much enjoy playing with my two grandchildren.

Additional Comments: How I work: Loving attention is paid to every aspect of a child's day. My nurturing spirit coupled with a healthy set of playfully employed boundaries is the gift I have for childcare. I am an energetic, well traveled, patient, organized, upbeat, fun, mannerly, articulate, professional, team-oriented, detail conscious, multitasker who loves physical activity, indoors and out. I have a passion for personalized care. I am reliable to a fault, in great health and excited to go to work each day. I appreciate routine, yet, know how to add adventure and excitement to our day. I love to teach, play, do crafts, read and do puzzles, as well as, encourage engaging clean up and kitchen skills. A loving, healthy home has a reasonably organized tenor in which each individual can grow and prosper. My efforts with children on a daily basis aim to add to a sense of well-being at home for when mom and/or dad return.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.