Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Ellenton, FL 34222

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love teaching and guiding children and watching them grow. I live seeing them excited when they have accomplished something that I've taught them.

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:74248

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL, NC

My past childcare experience: Hello, I am interested in the position to be your childcare provider. I am an energetic and experienced nanny who bonds quickly with children. I am looking to care for someone's child/children, help teach them and guide them, and have fun with them. First and foremost I love working with children no matter what the age. Taking care of kids is definitely my greatest skill. I'm very energetic, creative, and committed to being a nanny. I have been working with all ages of children for 13 years, including 2 families that I was a nanny with for well over 2 years. Most families I've worked with continued to use me as a part-time sitter when their needs changed. My first job was working at a daycare for 3 years and I have part-time experience working at a elementary school program. I am CPR and First aid certified. I love children and it is my passion to be able to teach them and help them grow and learn. I researched programs this spring and plan to begin online courses this summer to complete a formal early childhood education program and obtain my credentials. I did take early childhood in high school for two years (leading to a certificate) and have attended early childhood conference sessions in the past. I've worked with twins, children with special needs and all types of situations. In working with toddlers and babies, I like to help working on fine and gross motor skills, as well as focusing on communication and engaging them in play to help with their progress through developmental stages. In several of my positions a new younger sibling has joined the family and I've learned along with these families how to make this a positive experience for everyone. It is our duty as adults to help prepare kids for the world, to help them be emotionally stable, responsible, and socialized. Consistency in discipline is also key and as a nanny, I enforce the discipline guidelines set by the parents. I believe children need physical development, learning/education, a safe and secure environment, parent guided spiritual education and most of all love and attention. I have a valid driver's license and reliable vehicle and can provide transportation as needed. I have numerous references that I can provide. I would love to know more about the position and get to know your family

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.