Nanny available in Elkton, MD - 634636 - Nannies4hire.com

Leanne a Nanny for Hire in Elkton, MD 21921

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny to keep me busy during my off months over the summer. I know with my skill set, and experience, that I could not only watch a child or children, but be influential to their growth and development, over the summer.

Leanne nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:634636

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I grew up helping to care for my younger siblings (They were 8 and 9 years younger than me). I would babysit them frequently. I was a Mother's helper when I was in middle school, with multiple families that would call me regularly. Many of them not only asking me to babysit for the night, but asking for me to accompany them on vacations to watch their children. The families I would babysit for had up to 4 children under the age of 12 in the household. In high school I took a childcare class, which is the reason I decided I wanted to work with children for the rest of my life! I am a psychology major, social welfare minor, with an education certificate. While attending UMBC, I took on a babysitting job for one of the college professors a few times a week for 3-4 hours at a time. The child was 3 months old when I started. I continued this, until my last year, when I started my internship in an elementary school for credits. I am now finishing my second year as a cecil county second grade teacher. I love this age and love working with my students. I could not imagine doing anything else with my life!

Additional Comments: I know the importance in picking someone to watch your child/children over the summer. As not only someone who loves interacting with children, I also love the relationships I grow with each of my students in school, watching them learn and grow every day. I am not only looking to watch your child, but help them grow, and positively influence them!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.