Nanny available in Elkhart, IN - 234724 - Nannies4hire.com

Kim a Nanny for Hire in Elkhart, IN 46514

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to be with children and they enjoy me, too. Their energy inspires me. I enjoy books,storytelling, cooking, math, problem solving, good pbs documentaries, music, art, theatre, nature, sports, being active...walking, biking, hiking, swimming, dancing. I have raised three children. My work experiences are all over the map. I am flexible and love to learn!! I hope to encourage, inspire and bring new energy to a family looking for help. I have and am willing to relocate.

Kim nanny Gender:Female Age:54 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:234724

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, NV, NM, OR, WA, DC, PE


My past childcare experience: I have worked as a babysitter all through my high school and college years. Nannied for professors at N.D., families in NE Tennessee and Jacksonville, Florida area. I studied in Monterrey, Mexico; Ball State U,IN, Asbury College,KY. I have taught English as Second language in Japan and trained cross- culturally, taught preschool, assistant teacher in the public schools, taught my 3 children up to 6th grade in a community school in Orlando, coordinated nursery duty at a training center, and have volunteered many hours in children's programs. I taught 3's in reputable preschool franchise. I worked as house manager/nanny for a large estate in Gainesville, FL. I worked for 4 families, two were combined day jobs and two were Friday and Saturday nights. I just returned from Australia working with a family of 5 and a sweet beagle. Current job as a Substitute teacher in all grades, and part time nanny, 10 hours/day, 3 days a week. A Resume available upon request.

Additional Comments: I believe in positive reinforcements, stern but loving rules so that the children know the boundaries. Communication is vital between parent/child/nanny and will try my best to smooth the lines. I am a teacher at heart and will use any and all resources provided to help your child grow and learn in the home and community. I will expect the child to know that the parents have entrusted them to my care and we will follow the parent's rules. I love having fun with the kids and am willing to go and do just about anything within limits, of course! My references will speak for me that I am self motivated and like to work, know when to rest, and thoroughly enjoy children!! My primary objective is their safety and well-being and help bring significance to their lives in this modern hectic world.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.