Nanny available in Elizabethton, TN - 72026 - Nannies4hire.com

Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Elizabethton, TN 37643

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love to teach small groups of young people. I am a teacher. I will teach the young people who will teach me as well. Together we will learn through life.

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:72026

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for approximately 10 years. In that time I have held 5 different positions. I have worked with a family that had 3 girls. When I started they were 18 months, 3 and 5 years old. I worked about 45 hours a week for 3 years. I then moved to Glastonbury, CT. to be closer to some of my family. I took a job as a nanny for a family taking care of 2 children and they were 6 months and 2 years of age. I really enjoyed working with this family because the parents were great role models for me. I truly look up to them and admire them tremendously as parents and as individuals. I was then offered a position in Goochland Va. working more hours and with more opportunity to grow. My current employer has two children and they are 3 and 1 1/2. My current position has just ended about a week ago due to family finances so I am looking for a new nanny position either full or part-time.

Additional Comments: I love the outdoors tremondously: biking, hiking, kayaking, skiing, snoeshoeing & camping as well as photography, scrapbooking, animals, horseback riding, exlploring and learning new things.I also love to do crafts and be creative with the kids in exploring new ideas.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.