Amy a Nanny for Hire in Eliot, ME 03903

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

This past year of working as a nanny has been one of the best work experiences of my life and I am eager to continue to work in this field. I really have loved building a loving, stable relationship with a child and sharing my creativity and excitement with her. I also find it really satisfying to be able to draw upon my years of experience and education to create developmentally appropriate experiences and environments to encourage and support physical, cognitive and social emotional development. In all of my child care and early childhood education experiences, I have found that the almost boundless opportunities for creativity and genuine fun when mixed with the strong affection and bonds that develop with each child makes this work so rewarding and ideal for me and my particular personal strengths.

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:567857

3 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:ME, MA, NH, VT

My past childcare experience: I first began working with children the year after I graduated from high school. I worked for a school year at a developmental preschool as a classroom aide. I worked with two classes of developmentally delayed or challenged children between three and five years old. It was a great introduction to early childhood education and I discovered how well suited I am to working with young children and how much I enjoy it. My next child care experience came a few years later when I worked for a Early Care and Learning Center for a year where I was an assistant teacher and worked with children whose ages ranged from one month to five years old. I spent about half of my time there (six months) working with the infant classroom caring for up to five infants alone or with another teacher. The rest of my time was spent with the toddler class of ten to fifteen kids where I discovered my great affinity for that age group. After leaving I moved to a new town to attend college and was lucky enough to get a job where I was once again an assistant teacher for a wonderful toddler class of ten kids. I stayed in that position for two years and loved every moment with my two toddler classes as well as the brief stint I did working with their after-school program which was an amazing amount of fun and really made me realize how much I enjoy older kids as well. In the past year, in addition to working with theamazing program I have also been working as a nanny for a family with one young girl who was two months old when I began caring for her.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.