Colisha a Nanny for Hire in El Segundo, CA 90245

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children.

Colisha nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:482050

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: My name is Colisha, I'm 29 years old and I'm not the average nanny/babysitter, as a matter of fact I'm the only nanny at the park who's playing in the sand, swinging on the swings and sliding down the slides. I worked at the for 8 years, so I know tons of songs, dances and games. I was a nanny for 2 children a 4 year old girl and a 8 year old boy. We had so much fun together. My duties included picking the children up from the bus stop, preparing light snacks/meals, helping with homework, bath time, and bedtime. Every Friday we had "Fun Day Friday" I took the children to fun places such as go-cart riding, Chuck-E-cheese and many other places. I enjoy art, photography, creative writing, music, homemade crafts, laughter, and of course making a difference in a child's life! I'm very hands on, and like to fill the days with crafts and activities, rather than sitting in front of the television. I've always been very safety conscious, and take precautions to keep the house/play areas safe. I'm warm and nurturing and really enjoy feeling like part of the family, where we can all collaborate together on projects and really appreciate working with each other. I want to help enhance the skills your child already has while encouraging them to experience new things while being consistent. With the children I care for, I like to incorporate art, puppet shows, music, dance, and educational learning into our days. I'm not strict, but I am firm. I do not discipline with anger and isolation, I try to encourage "time-in" where feelings can be discussed and therefore worked through, leaving the child feeling accomplished rather then angry. Also, I like to keep a daily journal and log of our day together so parents can be informed and have a good idea of our daily activities and events, any notes we may have for each other, and how their child is thriving. I have experience with babies/toddlers, school age children as well as teens/pre-teens, I am very interested in young development, especially watching little ones grow and teaching them new games, trying new foods, as well as exercising. I like to encourage the older children to do outdoor activities such as going to the park, on picnics, swimming, camping, nature walks, outdoor reading/crafts, playing active games and relays. I am very honest and dedicated to what I do and take the initiative to get things done. I have a very open personality and get along with almost everyone. I like having good communication with the families I work with as well as an open family-type relationship. I won't hesitate to make calls to the parent or ask a question if I need too, and as well I like the parents to feel just as comfortable to do the same. I'm reliable and always on time. I can perform light housework: - Children's laundry -Dishes -Organizing -General Tidying( children rooms/play room) - Run any errands if needed (grocery shopping, dry cleaning, basic household supplies, etc), but my main focus is the children. Availability: Currently Im working at a day care and I would like to give them a proper two weeks notice. I am looking for consistent work preferably part-time, 3 or 4 days a week. Aprx. 24+ hours a week. (I'm willing to work more days). I'm also available for date nights and sick days. I am ready to make a one year commitment! Rates: -Private Rates start at $15+/hour

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.