Heather a Nanny for Hire in Eganville, ON k0j 1t0

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny is one of the most rewarding things. You are the caregiver while the parents aren't there. You get to watch children grow and develop and know that you have a positive impact on their lives. Children go through many different stages it is interesting to watch them devlop, learn to speak, walk, see the world as they see it through their eyes. Sometimes things are difficult and hard but the good always out weighs the bad, and each day is new.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:336557

4 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AB, NU, ON

My past childcare experience: I am currently a nanny for a family of two (boy age 3 1/2, girl age 1 1/2) and have been have been caring for them since november. Their mom is going to be having a third baby and will be taking mat leave in late oct, early november. I will still be with this family 2 days a week. I also was a nanny for an eight month old boy up until he was 18 months. It was full time during the summer and then part-time during the school year(I was completing my 3rd. year of university at the time) I have also worked in a daycare with toddlers to school-aged children. I worked as both a teacher and also a one on one for children who needed extra assistance. I have supplied with one child in particular who was unable to speak so we communicated through signing. This gave me the opportunity to be patient and also to watch him grow and develop and learn to communicate with me, the other teachers, and his schoolmates. Last summer I also took part in working as a teaching assistant in the Summer Booster Program. It targets helping motivate children, boost their self esteem, and grades throughout the summer months. It is only for children gr. 1 and 2. It was wonderful experience, one in which I took a lot away from.

Additional Comments: I believe a nanny should make the children feel safe and secure. They should be loving, fun, and plan lots of activities to make each day exciting and educational. I think I'm a really fun loving person I like adventure walks, outdoors and inside time, making arts and crafts, and singing songs. I like cooking and baking.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.