Nanny available in Edmond, OK - 684471 - Nannies4hire.com

Raquel a Nanny for Hire in Edmond, OK 73034

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I love helping them grow to their full potential along with assisting families in their various needs.

Raquel nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:684471

Experience
2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OK


My past childcare experience: Ever since I was a child myself, I have had a love and passion to nurture and care for children. I have nine years experience working with all ages from newborn to high school. I also have experience with autistic & special needs children. Since June 2013, I served as a full-time nanny for two 3-year-olds, twin boys; one of them have autism. In my role of care taker, I facilitated daily learning activates, planning and preparing meals and maintaining chores around the house. I also taught specialized activities for the child with special needs, including teaching him some sign language (ASL), other means of communication and how to properly communicate feelings and desires. Healthy diet and life-skills are a passion of mine, and I have experience in preparing nutritious meals. I also have experience safely transporting children of all ages to various activities such as school, after-school activities, parks, zoo, and so fourth. I have assisted in cleaning, laundry, food prep, grocery shopping, and running errands for the families I have worked for. I have been an assistant teacher/helper in a preschool environment and have helped keep an orderly schedule and routine with many different ages of children. I have also fully and successfully potty trained a 2 year old from beginning to end and assisted in potty training other children


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.