Nanny available in Edinburg, TX - 659390 - Nannies4hire.com

Lesslie a Nanny for Hire in Edinburg, TX 78539

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I consider being a nanny as a primary adult in a child's life. Nothing makes me more happy than a child being able to confide in me yet respect my authority. I've had several little girls give me 'best friend' necklaces as Christmas gifts. Knowing that they look up to me as a role model makes the job easier. I'm an easygoing person with a lot of personality. Not only do I think education is important, I also excel in arts & crafts, physical activities, singing & dancing, and etc. Those are some of the things I try to incorporate while I nanny. I put down my foot when needed but I usually find a way to make the kids to something they don't want to, such as napping.

Lesslie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:659390

Experience
4 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, CO, FL, HI, IN, NH, NJ, NY, RI, TX, WA, DC


My past childcare experience: Being the elsest from a Hispanic family of 6, caring for others is a natural instinct. My 1st nanny job included caring for an infant and a 4 year old from 7-5pm. And an 10 & 12 year old when they arrived from school. Apart from feeding them; other activities included crafting, learning games, swimming, physical activities, nap time, story time, play dates, etc. Before the end of the day, I would bathe both of them. Within the first few months, neighboring families would ask if I would be able to babysit their children from the time they got home from school until 7pm. So with the permission of the family I was working for, I soon started to watch 9 kids from 4-7pm. I have never had any trouble or complaints from neither the children or the adults. To this day, whenever I run into a family I would watch.. the children run up to me and shower me with hugs and questions.


Level of education:Some High School but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.