Heather a Nanny for Hire in Eden Prairie, MN 55404

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved being around children. My mom talked me out of opening a daycare and going to college for child care. She runs a daycare. But now that I am older and have worked in the office and factory world. It is when I am with children that I am the happiest and love what I am doing. I just adore the time I get when I spend it with my niece and 2 nephews.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:406312

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA, MN

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny 4 month old baby boy with spina bifida and his older 4 year old sister. He also has fluid on the brain and had a stunt put in. Watching for infection on his surgery sites and taking his temperature when he feels warm and PT was highest on my duties list. Otherwise it is feeding, burping, changing diapers, and cuddling with the little guy. The hardest thing is keeping the 3 year old entertained while tending to the baby. She is a little jealous of her little brother. So when I need to tend to the baby I have her get her baby doll and copy me and she loves it. Playing Candyland is her favorite game. We play house, other number and color games and she loves doing my hair. The family wants me to move back to watch the little ones. I'm now a nanny for a set of 2 1/2 year old twins. Love to death. They might be going to school this next year.

Additional Comments: I have 2 cats. I have had CPR and First Aid training. I will get updated on them as soon as the class is open here. I have younger twin sisters that are 18. I have hleped raise them since I was 13 when they were born. BIG help to my mom and dad. I coached their softball team from tee ball to 8th grade and also coaached their traveling team for 4 years.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.