Nanny available in Eden Prairie, MN - 324925 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Eden Prairie, MN 55346

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved kids and enjoyed spending time with children! Children are definitely my passion and I love watching them grow and learn. I feel privileged to spend such a significant amount of time with the children I have the opportunity to nanny. I love Candyland, Disney Channel, macaroni and cheese, playing outside, going to parks, doing crafts, baking, and driving to swimming lessons, sporting events, and recreational locations such as the zoo, the library, or the beach. Doing all of these things are fun, but I think the greatest thing is watching the children experience everything. It's so much fun to see things through their eyes, and I absolutely love being able to teach them new things. Ultimately, I adore kids and I love having fun right along with them. I would absolutely love to be a nanny for your family!

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:324925

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I am a bilingual 3rd grade teacher, and have therefore had extensive experience working with children. Needless to say, I love kids and have always had a passion for caring for children! I love kids of all ages and take great pride and joy in the time I have the opportunity to spend with them! When I was younger, I wanted to start babysitting as soon as possible so at age 12, I enrolled in the American Red Cross Babysitting Class, became CPR certified, and began my babysitting career sitting for a family with one, 1 1/2 year old, Alexandria. I babysat for them as their family grew to include two children and cared for both Alexandria and their newborn son. I nannied for them 4 summers ago, after which a nanny was no longer necessary. I'm still in touch with the family and continue to remain a presence in the children's lives. I have babysat for countless families over the years, and feel comfortable caring for a broad range of children in terms of age. I have experience taking care of newborn infants all the way up to 12-year-old children with family sizes of anywhere from 1-4 children. In terms of nanny experience, I have nannied for a wonderful family for the past 4 summers whose children ranged in ages from 4 to 12. Their youngest son was also diagnosed with Down's Syndrome. As a nanny, my past responsibilities have included: waking the children up and getting them ready for the day, preparing meals, cleaning up (loading/unloading the dishwasher, doing laundry, picking up toys), doing indoor and outdoor activities with the children, driving them to various recreational activities, and providing one-on-one tutoring in math, reading, and writing. I loved the kids I cared for and had so much fun! I would really love to nanny for a family again!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.