Erin a Nanny for Hire in Eden Prairie, MN 55346

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being able to dedicate my time to helping children grow and learn. I believe that children need strong role models in their lives to grow into well-rounded, productive adults. Additionally, I think it is important for kids to have several adults in their lives that they can count on and go to for anything that they need. Lastly, I just really love children and enjoy being around them because they always keep life fun and interesting.

Erin nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:562624

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at age 12 for families in my neighborhood and for my younger cousins. I spent two summers as a nanny for my two younger cousins who were 6 and 9 at the time. My responsibilities included making meals, doing light household chores, driving the kids to playdates, setting up playdates, and more. After that, I worked at the Childcare Center for 2 years working mostly with the two to four year olds. My responsibilities included helping to maintain the safety of the children as well as helping to implement the curriculum written by the classroom teacher. After that, I spent nearly three years as a nanny for a family with two girls, ages 7 and 13 when I began. My responsibilities included bringing the girls to activities, helping them with homework, setting up play dates for the younger girl, as well as some light household work. I was a part time nanny working about 25 hours during the school year and 40-50 hours in the summer. Additionally, I have also worked in a high school for the past three years, working with students with the special education label of emotional/behavioral disorders. I work with students ages 14-21.

Additional Comments: In addition to my experience, I also took several courses at St. Thomas in child, adolescent, and family psychology and sociology. I also took several health classes and was CPR and first aid certified in college. I would be willing to get re-certified if necessary. I am also a certified health education specialist and am certified in non-violent crisis intervention.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:5/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.