Nanny available in Eastport, NY - 692015 - Nannies4hire.com

Alasijah a Nanny for Hire in Eastport, NY 11941

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

During the Summer I've worked at the same high-end retail shop on Main St. in Southampton for the past five years. Since going away to college and experiencing babysitting regularly I've found that I genuinely enjoy working with children and would like to explore opportunities working with a family during the Summer.

Alasijah nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:692015

Experience
3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: From age 13 to age 16 I was a "Mothers Helper" for a women named Jennifer who ran her business out of her home. She had an attached salon and was busy with clients through out the day. She had an infant girl of 18 months and an older daughter who was 8 years old. I met the family while engaging with the infant at an Elementary School talent show. From then on I worked closely with the family helping with household duties such as cleaning. I took care of the infant and her older sister after school and often stayed overnight on weekends. Over time my family and their family have become really close friends and I often babysit the younger daughter when I am home from college. Upon turning 18 and going to college in Purchase, NY I interviewed with a family in Harrison, NY to watch their 5 year old boy, 11 year old daughter, and 12 year old daughter. I was then hired four days a week after classes to pick up the children from school/daycare, transport to and from various activities, prepare/make dinner, maintain household rules, and help the youngest child with his homework. I've been working with this family since my Freshman year at college and still continue to work with them through out the school year now entering my Senior year of college. I also occasionally weekend babysit for a family of two girls, ages 6 and 10, throughout my sophomore and junior year at college and still continue to work with them through out the school year.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:5/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.