Brittany a Nanny for Hire in East Rockaway, NY 11518

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been a nanny for 12 years because I think its one of the most important jobs a person can do.

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:703636

10+ years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have been a Nanny/Governess for 12 years, as it was my first job out of high school. As a former Pre-med / current Psychology student, I have a lot to offer. I am hard-working, easy to speak to, caring and conscientious with my work with children ranging in ages from infancy to nine years old. In addition to my working knowledge of psychology and child development, I am a great communicator and a great listener. I do believe that positive reinforcement is not only encouraging, but necessary for a child to learn right from wrong, and to be comfortable in his or her exploration of learning new things. As for my work with infants, my education prepares me to be fully aware of the stimulation which is necessary in promoting successful advancement and development of gross motor, fine motor and locomotive skills. These skills are necessary in order to avoid developmental delays and also in diagnosing developmental delays. I work closely with infants to ensure achievement of these skills. Also, I have been hired by many families over the last 12 years to assist in coordination of sleep schedules and routines to promote healthy habits for infants as they transition into toddlers. I enjoy working with toddlers and am able to engage them through educational, constructive and imaginative play in order to help them forge skills which help them to become more independent and trusting of their new skills. I am able to tutor and help with academic projects for school aged children and have had experience with children testing for Private School Admissions in NYC. I am able to relate to children on all levels due to my 12 years experience and understanding of children's cognition through each stage of development. I would like to speak more with you about this position and find out what days and times specifically you need as currently I am available immediately and am awaiting my next position before setting my school schedule! I have many wonderful references that would be willing to speak with you at the time of interview, recommendation letters and hopefully I can forward you my resume beforehand! I am CPR/FIRST AID/AED Certified for Infants, Children and Adults. I have performed successful CPR on 2 infants, I have references and recommendation letters which can explain this in further detail as well!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.