Nanny available in East Orange, NJ - 651035 - Nannies4hire.com

Chante a Nanny for Hire in East Orange, NJ 07018

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have chosen the Nanny profession as my next step because it allows me to combine my career and personal experiences with children without the corporate difficulties. I have been caring and educating children for over 17 years and I can honestly say that this is my true calling in life. I believe children are unique individuals that once given the tools and directions, they will grow into true treasures. My goal as a Nanny is to bring knowledge of child development into the home environment, and continue working with parents to provide the necessary care and resources to help continue to benefit their children.

Chante nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:651035

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I recently worked as a full time nanny for a family in Short Hills, NJ for 2 years. I took care of 2 children ages 4 and a newborn baby. I enjoyed teaching the 4 year old appropriate lessons to prepare him for Kindergarten Major Responsibilities Included: Created stimulating, nurturing and a safe environment for the child Supervised the child’s activities at all times Planned and prepared meals and bottles for, and feed the child Bathed and dressed the child Placed the child down for naps Changed diapers Potty trained the child Performed housework related to child care, including washing the child’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play area and washing bottles Taught the child good social manners Played with the child, both indoors and outdoors Planned and lead educational activities, including reading with the child. Dropped off older child to and from school and other afterschool recreational classes. Administered medicine to the child, when necessary. Before working as a nanny, I was an Assistant Teacher at the Paterson YMCA Preschool, NJ for 10 years. In addition to this, I am also a mom of my own 3 girls, ages 17, 10, and 5.

Additional Comments: I am a very honest, loving and well-rounded individual. I am a reliable hard worker that constantly goes beyond the call of duty. I believe that a clean home and workspace provides a clear and focused mind. I surround myself with people that show positive attributes on a consistent basic. I love to surround myself with family and friends. I encourage constructive criticism, so that I may make positive adjustments that will benefit me and my quality of work. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include: Story Time, Small Group activities, Gross Motor, Music and Movement Activities. I would also like to get input from the family on other activities that they would like to see me incorporated with their children. If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope that the family is honest, warm, compassionate, and caring responsible family seeking the best possible care for their children. I am extremely comfortable with both written and verbal communication as well as creating and implementing developmentally appropriate activities.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.