Barbara a Nanny for Hire in East Lyme, CT 06333

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny becausa I love kids and I really enjoy this work.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:697970

2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: In Brazil, April of 2011, I started a volunteer job in a municipal daycare center. I was responsible for 21 children, ages 2 and 3 years old, each with disabilities. Some were more calm than others, but they were generally polite and affectionate. My responsibilities at the daycare were feeding, bathing, cleaning up, putting the kids to sleep, and entertaining them with stories and games. On May 7th 2012, I started an Au Pair program. I was taking care of two children, 3 years old twins (one boy and one girl); they are really sweet and energetic. During this year, my responsibilities were feeding, (I prepared their meals, breakfast and lunch, and occasionally dinner), as well as cleaning up, putting them to sleep, down for nap time, and sometimes during the night. I liked entertaining them with games and stories. I also helped them with their speech, like teaching new words, colors, animals and letters. When they were 2 and a half years old, they were successfully potty trained; they learned it fast, and in less than one month they were leaving their diapers. In January, we were in the moving process (from Charlottesville to Jeannette), and I was very helpful for the family during this time. In May, 2013, I moved to Branford, CT, where I was living with a different host family. I was also taking care of twins, but both boys, 2 years old. My responsibilities were feeding, bathing, playing, cleaning up, laundry, taking them for walks, and helping them with their speech. I have good references from my last jobs

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.