Jennel a Nanny for Hire in East Lansing, MI 48823

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel I would be a great nanny for a loving family and would have a much more enjoyable summer before my last semester of my undergraduate providing childcare to a family than any other job. With my many years of providing childcare and experiences with my new substitute teaching I believe that I could provide a fun, safe, educational environment where the kids can stay active through their summer before heading back to school.

Jennel nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:689247

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I started helping my mom watch kids when I was around ten. We had a daycare in our home so from a very young age I learned how to take care of kids of all ages. In my home I watched my four younger siblings (ranging from ages two to ten). Along with watching my siblings, over the summers I also watched two boys (ages seven and nine, when I first started to babysit them) full time, where I watched them grow up until they no longer needed to have a babysitter at the home while their parents weren’t. I have two families who have used me as an occasional babysitter for the past two years in the Grand Ledge area, where I live. Recently I have been working through xx in the xx as a substitute teacher. I have now worked in elementary, middle school and high school levels. Through this opportunity of varying ages I am very open to providing childcare to all ages. My primary focus is substituting in the elementary level. I have been given a lot of positive feedback about my classroom management. My goal is to remind children what they’re supposed to be doing in a positive manner where they also have a fun time. I feel that kids get the most out of what they are doing when they enjoy it. What I have learned through my many years of working with children will make me an excellent nanny for your family.

Additional Comments: A few things about me. I grew up in the U.P. I love animals, whether they are cats, dogs even bunnies doesn’t really matter to me. I do have two cats of my own, their names are Lou Lou and Nala. My main extracurricular activity at MSU is my participation in MSU Judo which has taught me much more than just how to throw a person, I learned how to find relaxation in some of the hardest times and opened my eyes to how different each and every person is in their learning processes.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.