Nanny available in East Greenwich, RI - 343155 - Nannies4hire.com

Meaghan a Nanny for Hire in East Greenwich, RI 02818

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I went to university to major in human development & family studies (HDF) with primary focus on early childhood development (birth-8). Children need to be interactive and engage in learning activities. Children that I have cared for in the past always enjoy my teaching methods, and I love watching them absorb information. I am a genuine, upbeat, honest, loving and creative child care provider who is extremely cautious. These particular qualities allow the guardians of the children I care for to have ease of mind knowing their children are safe with me.

Meaghan nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:343155

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, HI, ME, MA, NH, NY, OR, RI, VT


My past childcare experience: My experience with taking care of children began at the age of 13 when I was entrusted to watch over my toddler brother while my parents were at work. Around the age of 15 I started babysitting for numerous families with children ages ranging from 3 to 8. Forming bonds with these children came naturally to me. At this time I had been regularly babysitting for a family which had twin six year old boys. These were extremely active six year olds and I was constantly on the go bringing them to various sports and pastime locations. They were involved in recreational soccer and karate, attended school, and enjoyed the outdoors and going places. I remained with the family until I was 18 & had to leave to attend college. After adapting to the college life, I realized I had extra time that I could use to watch children. When I was 19 I was introduced to a first time mother with 3 month old boys; again I was happily watching twins. At first it was not an easy, due to the mother of these beautiful baby boys being very protective, but she easily got used to having me be the caregiver of her children. She could tell I was very serious about the well being of these infants. I quickly got used to making organic baby food, bottle feeding, burping them, getting spit up on, diaper changes, etc. I am now 27 and up until my recent decision of becoming a nanny I have been with the family taking care of the twins. I have not only watched the boys physically grow from infants to toddlers but have also experienced what its like to interact and help children develop with a healthy mindset. I had learned these practices through the college major I have started pursing. I completed my junior year at the University of Rhode Island. I love interacting with children so I knew my major was going to be Human Development & Family Studies (HDF) which focuses mainly on early childhood development and developmentally appropriate practices. This includes, but not limited to, the theories of child development, paying special attention to strengths & weaknesses of each child and learning the child's cultural background as defined by the family structure. I am a child caregiver whom practices nurturing a child's social/emotional, physical, and cognitive development needs and I would love to talk further with you.

Additional Comments: I am an active individual. I believe you can attain anything you set your mind to.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.