Hannah a Nanny for Hire in East Dundee, IL 60118

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because of the size of my family and the fact that I am the oldest, I love children and in college really have missed the experience of learning from them and being a caretaker. I want to become a nanny because I want to learn from and love children!

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:691796

4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of 6 children (about to be 9 - my family is adopting), so I definitely did my fair share of caring for children growing up at home. My house was always fairly chaotic and my mom did a good job of teaching me how to take care of infants all the way up to messing around with the older kids. I have experience as a camp counselor (at HoneyRock in the Northwoods of Wisconsin) for cabins of 8-10 girls ranging ages 6-13. These camp sessions lasted 2 weeks each, so it gave me time to really understand and invest in the children I was caring for. I also interact with younger children quite a bit at my church as well as lead high school girls small group.

Additional Comments: I am a student at Wheaton College in Wheaton, IL. I am interning with an organization near Barrington for the summer and am looking for a part-time job in the area! I am an anthropology student with a gender studies certificate. I love being outdoors - hiking, camping, throwing around a frisbee. My family is big and from that I've learned to be creative and have a lot of fun! I'm very involved in campus life at Wheaton and I am also involved in my local church.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Mandarin Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.