Drazia a Nanny for Hire in East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I was a 6th grade teacher in the NYC school system and was laid off with 5000 other teachers. I found work in the corporate arena and continued my career on wall street. I was laid off in 2006 and found this to be a blessing as I now can pursue my original career of working with children. I want to be a part of nurturing them as their parents would like, enlighten them to all the beauty in this world, to learn responsibility and to respect themselves and others.

Drazia nanny Gender:Female Age:65 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:487049

9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: Currently I have been caring for a 3 year old for the past 2 years. As he is in preschool now, the family has reduced my hours and am looking for a minimum of 20 hrs/wk.I was a nanny for 4 children, ages 4-10, light housekeeping, transportng children to school/activities, laundry/ironing and care for children. Previously I was a backup for a single mother (my neighbor) since the arrival of an adopted boy with behavior problems. I was his personal aid at preschool to assist in controlling his anger tantrums. I have taken care of a 3 year old girl recently adopted from China. I prepared her meals, got her ready for preschool, played after school and helped with her language skills. I cared for a 15 yr old boy that was homebound: dispensed medications, prepared computer for remote access to his classes, became a personal assistant to family, running errands, took care of their pets. Another position was to pick up an 8yr old girl and her brother, 12 yrs. from the school bus, helped with homework, prepared meals, did laundry, drove them to afterschool activites and played with them.

Additional Comments: When I was pregnant many years ago, I was looking for a grandmotherly type of sitter and I was told "they don't make them anymore. Well, you have found her in me. I have plenty of energy as I found out with my last 4 years of experience and prefer to be around children than adults. I LOVE animals which would be a plus in the family dynamics. I have a music background; once played the flute and piano. Can't play anymore but try to expose an appreciation for music.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.