Paige a Nanny for Hire in Eagan, MN 55122

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking for a position which would allow me to continue working with young children. Childcare is second nature to me. I love kids.

Paige nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:634969

4 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I have been taking care of children since I was 12 years old. My single mother had a girl in 2004 and twins in 2006 that I have helped raise since they were born. I am comfortable with any age group. I maintain a safe and fun environment with children. I am strict when it comes to enforcing rules, however I am open and flexible in dealing with conflict and other problems that may arise (injury, tattling, arguments, ect). I am extraordinarily patient with children and I speak to them on their level. I love crafts and activities, and I pride myself on coming up with creative things to do. I enjoy the outdoors- I am a huge fan of going for walks and playing at the park. I worked as a co-teacher of sorts in the toddler room (16 to 32 months) at Day by Day. It was my responsibility to ensure the safety and well-being of the children as well as provide a positive, fun, and enthusiastic environment for them to grow and learn. I assisted in creating the curriculum, helping with art and activities, and give advice to some of the teachers. Though I was not as highly educated as the teachers at the center, my performance and experience had earned me a high amount of respect among my peers, the parents, and our director. My opinion was often asked for and taken seriously, despite my young age. *As a side note- while not officially a teacher, I had implemented a Music Class that I did every Wednesday with all of the children at the center. My goal for this class was to create a fun, welcoming environment in which to foster a love of music and singing which, in turn, helps to establish ideas of empathy and camaraderie at a young age. The children loved it! : )

Additional Comments: I have been a nanny for several years during the summer and I worked for two years at an independently owned day care with children from ages 4 months to 5 years. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I take to caring for children with tons of enthusiasm and energy! Having taken care of my own young siblings since they were born, I have a very maternal attitude towards children despite having none of my own. (I am 21 years old.) Childcare is second nature to me. I excel at all the "Mom Jobs" such as giving baths, making dinner, putting kids to bed, ect. I was doing it every day of my life for 5 years and am very comfortable with all children. I am strict yet fair, and I make sure to give kids a great, fun time when they're with me.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.