Nanny available in Durham, NC - 732632 - Nannies4hire.com

Kiara a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27713

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

First, I'd like to become a nanny because I understand the demands of daily life for working adults and how stressful it can be to find and maintain quality care for children. I'd like parents to be able to fulfill all duties outside the home and be able to come home to a clean house, maybe a meal every now and then, and children who have been properly cared for. Secondly, I'd like to become a nanny because of my genuine passion for working with children. I enjoy the rewards of being able to care for children as well as teach them new things. As a nanny I'm also there to educate, not just "watch over." I enjoy being able to plan educational events for the child/children and be there as they excite themselves with something new. Lastly, being a nanny means I'm able to be in a position where I'm working and being paid for something I love and being happy is very important to me.

Kiara nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:732632

Experience
4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)              
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have a Bachelors degree in child development and while obtaining this degree I completed 500 hours of experience in a variety of settings, most of those being schools and childcare centers. I have been a preschool teacher as well as a toddler teacher. I babysat for a family all throughout high school and also held another sitting position while in college for a while. I've worked in after school programs and have also been a part of a nonprofit agency with children. As of now, I work with adolescents, and I gain valuable experience with this population that can also be used with younger children. I also have a younger sister and a host of younger relatives that I care or have cared for. I was the director of my church's youth ministry for a short period before relocating after graduation.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.