Mariah a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27704

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always had a love for children. I believe that parents have a lot of responsibility and need breaks for what ever reasons. Children should still be in the care of loving and trustworthy adults who can stand in as a secondary source of care and love.

Mariah nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 300 Ref ID:719413

4 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)              
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)              
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Growing up, my mom was the first teacher I ever had. She is a child care teacher at a daycare here in Durham NC. She has been there for over 25 years. Throughout my time, watching her as a teacher, I started volunteering at the Daycare when I was 13. I would help her during Circle time by reading stories to the children. I would also help out at lunch by washing the children up and handing them their meals according to their food allergies. I landed a job there as soon as I was of legal age to work. I work there for one summer with 2 year old's and infants. Before I turned 13, and started volunteering, I was babysitting for a couple at my church. At the time they only had one four year old. As that one 4 year old grew, they had more children. The more children they had the more children I baby sat. I ended up baby sitting all 3 of their kids until the oldest one turned 13. I would only baby sit them for weekends and date night. Once the summer, after I worked in the daycare, ended the couple from church requested that I keep their kids during the summer since I also began to provide tutoring services for them. My love for kids began to grow, but not just for their well being but also academic wise. I knew I wanted to be a teacher then. I went to college at UNCG where I studied to be a teacher. Under this program I provided tutoring services for elementary and middle school aged children. I did my student teaching in a fifth grade classroom. I recently graduated from UNCG and quickly landed my first time full teacher job. I am a 6th grade English teacher at a school here in Durham. During the summer time, starting back two years ago, I teach at a summer enrichment program. There I teach 6th grade History and 7th Grade English. On top of all these things I am also the second oldest of 3 sisters. I have changed many diapers as well as fed many mouths. I am also the president over the youth department at my church and have been since I was 14.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.