Miranda a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27713

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for four years and I love it! I love working with children and being a nanny has given me the ability to do something I love. It does not feel like work at all!

Miranda nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:666571

5 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for four years and the boy I watched just started kindergarten. I have two boys of my own that are ages 5 and 2.

Additional Comments: I am a mother to a 2 year old boy and a 5 1/2 year old boy. I have been a stay at home mom from day one! I have been a nanny for 5 years. The first child that I watched was a 1 1/2 year old that I cared for until he was 5 1/2 and started kindergarten. Since then I have had several short term (couple of month long) jobs. I worked for Jennifer xx for 4 1/2 years. I watched Heather xx 7 month old daughter for several months while they waited for an opening in her daycare to become available. I watched Quinn xx 2 year old daughter and 4 year old son for several months but the distance was further than they liked and they decided to go with an au pair instead. Anna xx is a friend from the South Durham mom's group and I have provided child care for special services at her church a few time a year for several years now. I have completed infant/child/adult CPR and basic first aid training this year. I have a clean driving record and background check! My five year old is in kindergarten at xx school and my two year old son that stays home with me. This has been an amazing experience being able to have my children with me and to be a nanny at the same time. This unique working situation gave me the ability to be with my children and to also have a career. Skills that I have mastered from this experience are * Providing care to multiple children at the same time * Changing diapers and potty training multiple children at the same time * Interact with children in a positive manner * Preparing meals for multiple children * Exceptional ability to work calmly in a stressful situation * Having the ability to set appropriate limits and boundaries * Ensured cleanliness of the house * Arranging and escorting children to educational play dates * Knowledge of normal development of children * Ability to exercise patience * How to maintain a safe environment based on children's developmental abilities * The ability to provide comfort to multiple children simultaneously * The ability to deal with the dynamics that occur when several strong willed children are having conflict * Encouraging multiple children to nap at the same time * The ability to teach children how to acknowledge and express their feelings * The knowledge of fun methods of preparing children for school If you would like call or text me at xx I would be happy to answer any questions you may have!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.