Liz a Nanny for Hire in Durham, CT 06422

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love working with children! I am a trained teacher (specializing in elementary but experienced up to college-level) with a passion for learning. I love to help children of all ages to experience something new, to look at something familiar in a new way, and to grow! I am creative, outgoing, nurturing, and patient.

Liz nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:654732

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, MA, NY

My past childcare experience: I have a Masters in Education -- during my internship and time spent substitute teaching, I particularly worked with kindergarten, first grade, special needs, literacy, and bilingual/ESOL. I began babysitting and volunteered at a daycare at the age of 12 and have continued working with children ever since. Most recently, I was a nanny for two girls ages 10 and 12 last summer (July-August 2013) and have been a babysitter for a wonderful family with children ages 2 and 5 since Fall 2013. In 2006, I worked for the Exploration Senior Summer Program on the Yale campus teaching and supervising students ages 14-18 from all over the US and the world.

Additional Comments: I am a trained singer and pianist. I have also traveled much of Europe and would be happy to assist with housekeeping such as cooking, light cleaning, errands, and transportation.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.