Karin a Nanny for Hire in Durango, CO 81301

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My whole life I have had a deep passion for witnessing and aiding the growth of children. Children have always brought out the enthusiasm and positivity in my character.

Karin nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:667602

1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Karin. I recently have graduated from Fort Lewis College last May with my degree in Elementary Education & minor in Spanish. I am not ready to be a classroom teacher just yet and prefer focusing on 2-5 children at a time! I am a lifeguard and swim instructor at a xx & have all the certifications required. I am looking for an after-school pickup sort of job with maybe some private swim lessons included. I am very outdoorsy person (local raft guide) and love to spend afternoons out in the fresh air, yet I also know when it's time to come inside and do homework. I have over 8 years of experience teaching swimming lessons and 5 years in the classroom. I have lots of babysitting side jobs since the age of 15. Children are my passion in life and I am looking forward to connecting with a family, and providing all I have to offer for the children!

Additional Comments: A little bit about me. I am a person who loves to be outside, snow or sunshine. I have water and snow skied since the age of six. Being out on the lake has always been one of my favorite places in the whole world. The past two summers Iíve been lucky enough to have the best job in the world of raft guiding. I grew up in a small farm town just south of Albuquerque New Mexico, where I gained a love for four wheelers and farm animals. I love riding my bike and taking my dog Oakley for walks or hikes. I come from a huge Spanish family where most of the adults speak fluent Spanish. As I mature, I have realized the importance of the Spanish language and recently immersed myself in the culture of Costa Rica to learn the language fluently. Living in Costa Rica for five months changed my outlook on life and I grew a whole new love for the Spanish language.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Spanish Country of Residence:US Last login:4/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.