Nanny available in Dupont, WA - 681771 - Nannies4hire.com

Kyra a Nanny for Hire in Dupont, WA 98327

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny because I love working with kids. I love building a relationship with a family and catering to the needs concerning their children. The childhood stage in anyone's life is so important and I love being a passionate and valuable contributor!

Kyra nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:681771

Experience
3 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: For the past three years I have enjoyed some of the most fruitful and exciting experiences of my life through caring for children. - I have watched children newborn and older. - I have spent some of my time volunteering through several organizations that cater to babies, middle school aged kids and teenagers, so no matter what the age group, I have developed the skills necessary to be sensitive to the needs of more than one child at a time. - I am able to handle meal preparation, waking up and putting to bed, keeping a set schedule, bringing out a child's gifts and talents (some kids enjoy arts and crafts, others want to play tea), reading, creating a stimulating environment for the child(ren) to learn and develop properly in, tidying up and doing laundry! - Building a relationship with the parents is a must for me. As a long term care provider, my desire is that the family feels comfortable and safe. I also like to keep consistency in the child's life by learning the parents discipline patterns and periodically sending mom and dad updates on how the day is going . -I believe a positive attitude is important in any job! Children are sensitive to the environments they are in and I believe it is my duty as a nanny to keep the smiles alive even in fussy moments, rainy days, and sick days. - I have volunteered over 100 hours at xx Hospital so I am well acquainted with handling sick children and paying attention to those extra needs that nursing a child back to health requires. -While in high school, I took a childhood development class that has really sharpened my understanding with young children and teenagers. Every single person goes through developmental stages and I have learned to become sensitive to the different needs and learning patterns that comes with each stage. - In three years I have come across VARIOUS babysitting and nanny experiences, so I have really found my stride. Sometimes it is almost amazing what kid's can discover (especially when learning how to crawl or walk!), but everyday is an adventure and I am ready to take it on! At the end of the day, I am excited about providing childcare and building relationships with people from all backgrounds. Thank you for taking the time to read over my profile and I look forward to hearing from your family! Currently I work for a great family of five. Three kids (2 yr, 5 yr, 7yr) and two awesome military parents! I have had an awesome time nurturing all three kids, playing with the pets (two dogs, one cat and two Guinea pigs) and building a great relationship with the mom and dad. I spent the summer teaching the 2 yr old the basic colors and animals. I taught the 5 yr old the alphabet and addition. I worked with the 7 yr old on his reading skills and since he is such a math wiz, we learned multiplication as well! I have had a blast playing games with all the neighborhood kids outside and building large forts with pillows and blankets inside.

Additional Comments: In high school, I had the privilege of taking a Childhood Development course in order to prepare my way for working with youth. I believe this class gave me an incredible understanding of the different stages of life and what specific needs every human being has in every one of those stages. I love reading books about childhood development as well. One of my favorites (and it is really about all ages) is called Your Personality Tree. It has great insight on raising children towards their individual strengths and how to turn their weaknesses into strengths.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:2/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.