Leslie a Nanny for Hire in Draper, UT 84020

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I love children, I have always gotten along very well with them, and love being around them, and to help teach them new things, and watch them grow. I also think it will help me in my skills for when I become a mom.

Leslie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:363410

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:UT

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was about 12 years old, and have been ever since. I have a large family and there are always lots of babies and little kids running around, and I have always been one to play with the kids and take care of them, I've always loved children and even though I don't have experience as a nanny I have had alot of experience and I am very good with children and love to be around them, which helps. I also have a friend who's mom runs a daycare which I helped at a lot. And for two years in high school I helped teach pre school and helped in the day care there. I also volunteered at the local elementary school and helped with teaching and also one on one with special needs students. I helped kindergarten, first and second grades. I recently got back from volunteering in Ecuador. I lived there for 3 1/2 months. I worked in 5 different orphanages, and daycares. I mainly worked in two sites every day. One was from age 9 months to 25 years old. That orphanage was for handicapped children. The second site I spent most of my time at was a regular orphanage with children ranging in age from 5 days old to 7 years old. We would feed the kids, bathe them, change clothes, diapers, do activities with them, take them on field trips, and get them ready for bed at night. It was the best experience I have had and I learned so much from those amazing children. I've grown so much and it has made my desire to work with children even stronger. It was lots of tough work, but the rewards were truly amazing.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.