Nanny available in Draper, UT - 238155 - Nannies4hire.com

Allyson a Nanny for Hire in Draper, UT 91740

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I enjoy being able to use my nurturing and caring talents. The bonds I have with the children I have cared for is a wonderful relationship that I am very grateful for. I feel that one of my greatest talents and characteristics is being a kind, loving, patient person...which carries over to working with children. My talents are best used when I am able to care for and teach children. My passion is helping others and caring for others. I feel fortunate that I am able to have a career that I love and that also showcases my best attributes. I love that being a nanny gives me the opportunity to use my teaching skills in a different setting. I am organized, responsible and hard working. I am still able to make a difference in children's lives and enjoy what I do.

Allyson nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:238155

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:UT


My past childcare experience: I was a full time nanny for two boys. They were 8 and 10 when I started caring for them. I was their nanny for a little over 2 years. I helped with school work (helped tutor the youngest who had learning disabilities), took them to and from appointments (doctors, therapy sessions, art lessons, music classes, sports practices and games, etc). At the time I was caring for them, their parents were separated and eventually got a divorce. I was able to be there for support and as a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen. I have also been a part time nanny for a pair of twins. They were 1 year old when I started caring for them. During the first several months I would follow their routine of feeding and napping and play time. Then as they grew up, I was able to be creative and find fun activities to do with them (such as painting, play-doh, coloring, bike riding, swings, park play, etc). I made meals, changed diapers, helped implement potty training skills, put down for naps, etc. I am also a certified special education teacher. To receive such certification, I have taken many child developement courses. In correlation with such classes I have had many hours in a classroom setting (I have been a summer school teacher, and student teacher, a long term substitute teacher and an Elementary Special Education Teacher). I have been in charge of my own class of about 30 to 40 students with disabilities. I would have anywhere from 1 to 15 students in my classroom at a time. Working with children is the career I want most. I currently have a 6 year old niece, 4 year old nephew and another 1 year old niece. I have been very involved in their lives. I was able to help my sister during 2 of their infancy stages, and continued to be involved during their toddler stages. I have cared for them on countless occasions (including extended week-long overnight care), and have been very fortunate to be a very active part of their lives (my sister sometimes calls me their "second mom"). Caring for children comes very natural to me and I feel my talents and strengths are used best when taking care of or nuturing others.

Additional Comments: I have a Letters of Recommendation from my previous employers upon request. I am currently working at a Special Education Pre-school Monday-Thursday till 2:00 (3:00 on Thursdays). So I am looking for a position after school and/or on Friday/Saturday.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.