Shannen a Nanny for Hire in Downingtown, PA 19335

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny to get back to my roots in caregiving. I miss connecting with children and families at a personal level. The "business" part of education can be very discouraging and that is not what I am looking for in my life.

Shannen nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:546903

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Here is a little about me. I was an emotional support teacher at the middle school level. I have a BS in Special Education and have been teaching for 8 years. I am looking to leave the field and eventually will start night school for nursing. I want to get back into care giving full time because it is what I enjoy most, where my roots are if I may. I babysat and was a nanny growing up, and gave it up after graduating college in December of 2004. Since my nephew was born, I have been an integral part of his daily life, taking on the roll of a nanny in recent months, realizing how much I truly miss care giving. This desire, along with my decision to leave teaching. I have babysat for infants and children of all ages, and have no preference. I have volunteered and worked with individuals with a variety of disabilities since I was 14. I am a dog lover, having three huskies at home. I am a fitness instructor at a local fitness club, I run, lift weights, and read for pleasure.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.